ASBSD Delegate Assembly



2017 ASBSD Board of Director Elections

OVERVIEW

Members of the ASBSD Board of Directors are elected by local school boards to represent four different geographic regions and five separate school enrollment categories.

CENTRAL REGION

The following information relates to positions serving the Central Region.

VACANCY: ENROLLMENT BETWEEN 1,400-9,999

This vacancy is created through appointment and requires election. The successful candidate will serve a one-year term. The incumbent is eligible to run.

ELIGIBLE DISTRICTS: Pierre, Todd County

SOUTHEAST REGION

The following information relates to positions serving the Southeast Region.

VACANCY: ENROLLMENT BETWEEN 700-1,399

This vacancy is created through ASBSD's routine election cycle. The successful candidate will serve a four-year term. The incumbent is eligible to run.

ELIGIBLE DISTRICTS:

Canton, Dakota Valley, Dell Rapids, Lennox, Madison Central, Tri-Valley, Vermillion, Wagner, West Central

VACANCY: ENROLLMENT 265 & UNDER

This vacancy is created through ASBSD's routine election cycle. The successful candidate will serve a four-year term. The incumbent is eligible to run.

ELIGIBLE DISTRICTS:

Armour, Avon, Canistota, Centerville, Colman-Egan, Corsica-Stickney, Ethan, Marion, Montrose, Mount Vernon, Oldham-Ramona, Rutland, Sanborn Central, Scotland, , Tripp-Delmont, White Lake, Woonsocket

WESTERN REGION

The following information relates to positions serving the Western Region.

VACANCY: ENROLLMENT 265 & UNDER

This vacancy is created through ASBSD's routine election cycle. The successful candidate will serve a four-year term. The incumbent is eligible to run.

ELIGIBLE DISTRICTS:

Bison, Edgemont, Elk Mountain, Faith, Harding County, New Underwood, Oelrich, Wall