The 2025 election cycle for the <u>ASBSD Board of Directors</u> has begun and school board members from your district can run for <u>election in the region and enrollment category</u> in which your district is in.

Those region and enrollment categories include:

- Southeast region with enrollment 700-1,399
  - Beresford, Canton, Dakota Valley, Dell Rapids, Flandreau, Lennox, Madison Central, Tri-Valley, Vermillion, Wanger Community, West Central
- Western region with enrollment 265 & Under
  - o Bison, Edgemont, Elk Mountain, Faith, Harding County, Lemmon, Newell, Oelrichs

Eligible board members interested in running for a four-year term on the <u>Board of Directors</u> must download and complete the <u>Announcement of Candidacy form</u>, which is attached, and return it to ASBSD by <u>Thursday</u>, <u>February 20</u>, 2025.

Send completed forms to ASBSD Executive Secretary Katie Mitchell-Boe by email to <a href="mailto-katie@asbsd.org">katie@asbsd.org</a>, by fax to 605-773-2501 or by mail to ASBSD at P.O. Box 1059, Pierre SD, 57501.

Only one school board member per district may sit on the ASBSD Board of Directors.

If you have questions, please contact Director of Communications Tyler Pickner at <a href="mailto:tpickner@asbsd.org">tpickner@asbsd.org</a> or at 605-773-8382.