ASBSD Board of Directors Meeting

May 20th, 2024

Zoom Meeting

- Call to Order President Louann Krogman called the meeting to order at 7:01pm. Present were board members: Louann Krogman, Garret Bischoff, Shane Roth, Lisa Snedeker, Duane Alm, Bishop Troy Carr, Tanya Gray, Pamela Haukaas, Susan Humiston, Steve Kubik, Jamie Lindner, Anita Peterson, Julie Schwader, Eric Stroeder. Absent were board members Ellie Saxer, Amber Vogt, Marc Murren.
- II. President Krogman requested a motion to go into Executive Session. Moved by Duane Alm, seconded by Jamie Lindner. All members voted Aye. Motin carried. President Krogman declared us out of Executive Session at 7:15pm
- III. President Krogman requested a motion to accept the retirement of Executive Director Dr. Doug Wermedal pursuant to terms outlined in his contract. Motion by Anita Peterson: The ASBSD Board of Directors regretfully acknowledge and accept Dr. Doug Wermedal's letter of retirement effective May 31, 2024, pursuant to terms outlined within his contract. ASBSD Board of Directors would like to acknowledge his commitment to the education and welfare of the students of South Dakota, we would also like to extend our heartfelt thanks to him and his family for the leadership and support they have provided to ASBSD throughout this last year. Seconded by Susan Humiston. All members voted Aye. Motion Carried.
- IV. Adjourn Motion by Garret Bischoff to adjourn. Seconded by Duane Alm. Adjourned 7:20pm.

Louann Krogman – President