ALL Scoreboard updated as year heads towards homestretch

You are here:

ALL Scoreboard updated as year heads towards homestretch

Nearly 50 school boards have earned ALL award levels during the 2017-18 school year.


Those award earners will receive a plaque for earning points as part of ASBSD’s Board Recognition Program – ALL: Act, Learn, Lead, which runs throughout the fiscal year (July 1-June 30) and boards earn points in ASBSD activities, training opportunities and demonstrating leadership at the local, state and national level and are credited for GAVEL Training (face-to-face or School Board U) for a total of three years (2015-16, 2016-17 and 2017-18).


Boards can earn Gold, Silver and Bronze awards for their point totals.


For additional information about the program, click here to visit the ALL webpage.


“School boards are once again committing their time and effort to enhancing their knowledge of board work,” ASBSD Executive Director Wade Pogany said. “These efforts will no doubt benefit their students, staff and community”


“School boards’ leadership to achieve excellence for South Dakota public education is so admirable and we’re very happy to be able to honor this work through the ALL program.”



Check out pictures of the school boards who were presented their ALL Plaques for 2016-17 on our Facebook page.


Through the first three months of 2018, 14 school boards have earned a Gold award, 18 have reached the Silver level and 17 boards at Bronze – with 16 additional school boards within 50 points of the 250 point threshold needed to reach the Bronze level.


Here are the 14 school boards who have earned gold and sit atop the “ALL Scoreboard” thus far:

  1. Howard School Board – 1070 points
  2. Lyman School Board – 975 points
  3. Deubrook Area School Board – 905 points
  4. Newell School Board – 900 points
  5. Todd County School Board – 885 points
  6. Colome Consolidated School Board – 865 points
  7. White River School Board – 785 points
  8. Rapid City School Board – 745 points
  9. Ipswich School Board – 655 points
  10. Lead-Deadwood School Board – 620 points
  11. Garretson School Board – 530 points
  12. Montrose School Board – 515 points
  13. Bon Homme School Board – 510 points
  14. Kimball School Boards – 505 points

There are still opportunities for boards to earn points this year by completing a face-to-face GAVEL workshop or online School Board U course or submitting a story for The Good News Bulletin. Visit the ALL webpage to see other ways you can earn points.


If you would like to know how many ALL points your board has earned thus far, contact Tyler at

Scroll to Top