Events

You are here:

Below you will find a calendar of ASBSD events for the upcoming year. On the list below you’ll find registration links for the events under the “Registration Link” column. We ask that Business Managers continue to complete registration for individuals who wish to attend an ASBSD event. Registration instructions will be provided well in advance of events. Please note:

DateEventLocationRegistration Link
October
Wednesday, October 20 ASBSD Wednesdays with Wade MeetingMitchellRegister
Wednesday, October 27 2021 Redistricting Seminar WebinarOnlineRegister
Wednesday, October 27 ASBSD Wednesdays with Wade MeetingDe SmetRegister
November
Wednesday, November 3 ASBSD Wednesdays with Wade MeetingRapid CityRegister
Wednesday-Thursday, Nov. 3-4 SD Risk & Safety ConferencePierre (920 W Sioux Ave.)
Tuesday, November 9 ASBSD School Law Webinar: Board Member Conflicts of InterestOnlineRegister
Wednesday, November 10 ASBSD Wednesdays with Wade WebinarOnlineRegister
Friday, November 18 ASBSD Board of Director's meetingPierre
Friday, November 19 ASBSD Delegate AssemblyPierre
December
Thursday, December 9 School Election WorkshopOnline (9:30 a.m.)Register
Thursday, December 9 School Election WorkshopOnline (2:30 p.m.)Register
Tuesday, December 14 ASBSD School Law Webinar: Medical MarijuanaOnlineRegister
Wednesday, December 15 School Election WorkshopOnline (9:30 a.m.)Register
Wednesday, December 15 School Election WorkshopOnline (2:30 p.m.)Register
January
Tuesday, January 11 ASBSD School Law Webinar: Special Education DisciplineOnlineRegister
Wednesday, January 19ASBSD LAN Update WebinarOnlineRegister
Wednesday, January 26ASBSD LAN Update WebinarOnlineRegister
February
Wednesday, February 2ASBSD LAN Update WebinarOnlineRegister
Tuesday, February 8 ASBSD School Law Webinar: Code of Ethics: Teachers, Administrators, Support Staff and Board MembersOnlineRegister
Monday, February 21 ASBSD Board of Director's meetingPierre
Monday-Friday, Feb. 21-25S.D. School Board Recognition WeekSouth Dakota
March
Thursday, March 3 School Election WorkshopOnline (9:30 a.m.)Register
Thursday, March 3 School Election WorkshopOnline (2:30 p.m.)Register
Tuesday, March 8 ASBSD School Law Webinar: Recent Developments in School LawOnlineRegister
Tuesday, March 15 School Election WorkshopOnline (9:30 a.m.)Register
Tuesday, March 15 School Election WorkshopOnline (2:30 p.m.)Register
Thursday, March 17 School Election WorkshopOnline (9:30 a.m.)Register
Thursday, March 17 School Election WorkshopOnline (2:30 p.m.)Register
Thursday, March 24 School Election WorkshopOnline (9:30 a.m.)Register
Thursday, March 24 School Election WorkshopOnline (2:30 p.m.)Register
April
Tuesday, April 12 ASBSD School Law Webinar: Homeschool IssuesOnlineRegister
Monday, April 25Academic Excellence LuncheonPierre
School Law Webinars
All Webinars Package ASBSD School Law WebinarOnlineRegister
Recorded Webinar ASBSD School Law Webinar: COVID: Vaccines, Testing, Masks, School openings and moreOnlineRegister
Recorded Webinar ASBSD School Law Webinar: Title IX: Regulations, Policies, How it applies and moreOnlineRegister
New School Board U Courses
SBU School Board President CourseOnlineRegister
SBU New School Board Member CourseOnlineRegister