ASBSD President appointed to national committee

You are here:

ASBSD President appointed to national committee

ASBSD President Denise Lutkemeier was recently appointed to the National School Board Association’s 2015 Policies and Resolutions Committee.


Denise (2014)


Lutkemeier, the Wilmot School Board President, was appointed to the committee by NSBA President Anne Byrne. She was one of five “at-large” appointments made by Byrne to the 21-member committee.


The committee’s goal is to recommend policies and resolutions for NSBA’s advocacy platform. Lutkemeier and other members, including Mitchell School Board Member and NSBA Western Region Director Neil Putnam, will meet in January at the NSBA Advocacy Institute to discuss recommendations.


The committee’s recommendations will be presented to representatives from the member state school board associations at NSBA’s Delegate Assembly, which will be held in March during the NSBA Annual Conference in Nashville, TN.


Delegate Assembly (27)


“This is a great honor for Denise to be selected by President Byrne,” ASBSD Executive Director Wade Pogany said. “It’s a validation of her knowledge of and  hard work she’s put in to public education.”

Scroll to Top