ASBSD Pres. Peterson appointed to national committee

You are here:

ASBSD Pres. Peterson appointed to national committee

ASBSD President Anita Peterson, of the Haakon School District, has been appointed to the 2017 National School Board Association’s National Nominating Committee.


NSBA President Miranda Beard appointed Peterson, along with four other school board representatives from across the United States, to the committee, which shall nominate one or more nominees for NSBA offices.




“This is a great honor for Anita,” ASBSD Executive Director Wade Pogany said. “It’s a testament to the effort she’s put forth as President of ASBSD thus far, as well as her time on our Executive Committee, which has seen her work with NSBA at a variety of levels.”


The 2017 NSBA National Nominating Committee, which, along with the five NSBA President appointees, consists of 10 members – two from each NSBA region – elected by their respective regions, will convene in Washington, D.C. in January as part of NSBA’s Advocacy Institute.




Peterson and the committee will report their nominations to President Beard and NSBA Executive Director Thomas Gentzel.


“We know Anita’s work ethic and cordiality will shine on the committee,” Pogany said. “It’s a great showcase for her, the Haakon School District, ASBSD and South Dakota.”

Scroll to Top